The department of Inorganic Chemistry was established to meet the needs of pharmaceutical talent training. The department has made steady progresses in all areas ever since. The Department of inorganic chemistry consists of a strong teaching and research team, including 3 full professors, 6 associate professors and 7 lecturers, all of whom are master or above academic degree holders. Many faculty members have received various awards for their achievements in research and education. Among them, 3 had been elected into "Qinglan" Project, an Innovation Project of Jiangsu Province.  


                Department of inorganic chemistry teaching in undergraduate course at CPU, such as basic chemistry and basic chemistry experiment. Also it teaches in some elective courses, such as bioinorganic chemistry, preliminary application of common chemical software and elemental chemistry.


                Inorganic Chemistry Department develops research in national and regional projects. The research work mainly focuses on the following aspects.  

                Biomedical materials.

                Composite materials.

                Nanostructured materials.

                Materials for energy storage and production.

                Environment (Elimination of pollutants, purification).

                Pharmaceuticals synthesis, green chemistry.

                Computer aided drug design

                Faculty Members

                LIU Jing (Director)

                CAO Fei (Secretary)

                CAO Fengqi

                CHEN Yadong

                ZHANG Yansheng

                LIU Haichun

                WANG Yue

                GUO Qi

                LI Jiabin

                LI Caolong

                WANG Fei

                LI Hongmei

                HONG Jin

                LU Junnong

                HE Haijun

                XIONG Yerong

                YANG Yumei

                XU Yisong

                SHEN Yueling